Uni Love Shopping booth

Hakkenden-The legend of the dog Warriors

Add to cart
Payment options
Shipping options
Ships in 2 business days
$2.00 to United States
Qty available
2 in stock
Return policy
Returns Accepted Learn more »

Item details

Brand New
Former Rental
Region Code
DVD: 0/All

More about this item

The Hakkenden-The legend of the dog Warriors
  • Item Code : YMA122E
  • Quantity : 3 Disc
  • Dialogue : Japanese/English
  • Subtitle : Chinese/English
  • Region : All
  • Region, Free Code
  • Disc Type : DVD-5 x 3 Video : 4:3 Letter Box
  • Audio : Dolby Digital
  • Audio
  • Series Type : OVA
  • System : Ntsc
  • Episodes : 1-13
  • Running Time : 420 MinsAnime Movie Synopsis: "Terrific Heart-rending drama and enough samurai action to satisfy and Kurosawa fan" During the blood soaked feudal wars in Japan, the Awa clan faced certain extinction from a rival clan backed by demonic forces. Their clans salvation becomes a curse when the family dog brings back the head of the enemy warlock and insists on marrying the lords daughter!! This unnatural union bears fruit, but they are killed, and their eight unborn pups reincarnate as the eight Dog Warriors-The Hakkenden. The eight reincarnated souls travel their separate paths of violence and retribution, but slowly they come together as a formidable group representing the eight virtues of the bushido to slay the demons and redeem their clan. The 13 Episodes of this terrific heart-rending drama and samurai action are: Episode 01: The Kaleidoscope Episode 02: Dark Music of The Gods Episode 03: The Futility Dance Episode 04: Horyu Tower Episode 05: Demons Melody Episode 06: The Cicada Spirit Cry Episode 07: Spirits Episode 08: Taigyuro Hall Episode 09: The Legend of The Ghost Cat Episode 10: Hamajis Resurrection Episode 11: Dog Warriors in The Netherlands Episode 12: Aspirations of Paradise Episode 13: Taking Leave of A Sullied World